Your Fav' Site(s) to promote your beats?

Discussion in 'Audio Producers Discussions' started by Definit, Feb 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Definit

Definit Based.

im trying to get a general idea to what people are using and what ones they Like the most to what ones everyone dislike.

i know soundclick was good for yrs. untill they reformatted the sites appearence. and also the emergance of Myspace and other sites, right now it seems like there's a few out there it just seems spread out.

forgive me im kind of new to all this online beat sales. the last few yrs i've been working hard at my regular day job which left me with no time to do anything online and i was so wrapped up in the local scene (that got me nowhere) i had no time to actually do some music business online...i attempted a few yrs ago before i got my job...but it never turned into anything...so im making a re-attempt at this and going at this with full dedication....if anyone would like to help me out on getting started it would be appreaciated...and if you have any tips on this it would be great. i've been building my own Flash site the past few months and i want to get things dropping with in the month...
    test
  2. ni6apinoflavord

ni6apinoflavord aka beatboss

test
  3. Nasty Chopz

Nasty Chopz ••••••

yea myspace soundclick dont do shit for me anymore
    test
  4. Sho-Down

Sho-Down RockItPro.com

Shit's changed since I was heavy into it so I'm in the same boat. Seems like Myspace is the way to go these days, Google Adwords works ok, it's according to what you spend a day, buying links from places like Adbrite is decent also.
    test
  5. Mr.BYTCH KILLA

Mr.BYTCH KILLA Hater Abolisher

I plan to use soundclick & Myspace...then maybe even search google for some more sites that I could sell my tracks....In my opinion If you have alot of sites to sell your sounds you have a better chance at people buying your tracks...

What yall think?.....B.K.
    test