Yo Arkane i need a good opinion

Discussion in 'Audio Help & Tips' started by Sean "G", Feb 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sean "G"

    Sean "G" New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,254
    Is Logic Pro 7 by ••••• a good program for production, recording,? whats your opinion on that, ever used it? know anything about it?

    Tascam FW 1884, is this a good control surface/interface all in one? if not what is a better all in one control surface and interface thats not too expensive

    And i know you heard about that new Mac Laptop, the macbook pro, with the intel chip inside of it, i hear its 4x faster then a G4 and i basicly read up that this shit is powerful as a motherfucker, You think this would be a good laptop to do all my music work on? i mean this new mac got to be better then any pc out right?

    And my final question would all these 3 things go well together in a production and recording set up? I know logic already came out with an update for intel macs so id be good there, but what you think of these 3 things in 1 setup
    test
  2. Arcane

    Arcane Alcoholic Roadie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2002
    Messages:
    6,894
    yes (logic pro), yes it's decent (tascam interface), and i'm not sure as far as the laptop, but it's likely good

    if you want a copy of logic pro, I can hook you up, brand new in the box for like $500US (I think...will have to check) + shipping
    test
  3. Sean "G"

    Sean "G" New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,254
    tascam is decent? anything you know better then decent?
    test
  4. RePerCuZionZ

    RePerCuZionZ Square-Wave Creator

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    1,867
    I wouldnt buy that Laptop, its basically a beta version, mac is the only company to release something that isnt 100% ready.
    test
  5. Arcane

    Arcane Alcoholic Roadie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2002
    Messages:
    6,894
    pro tools HD w/ an SSL 9000 series console?
    test
  6. Sean "G"

    Sean "G" New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,254
    lol aight i think ill stay on the level of decent for now

    and macbook pro a beta? lol i doubt that, its 4x times faster then g4 and they already got an intel version for Logic Pro 7 its looks fine to me, just seems like you might have to wait a few months before they get all their software made universal for macs with intels but i doubt they gonna take long to do that cus Logic is covered already
    test
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)