who here has a Xbox 360 and connects online with road runner

Discussion in 'Game Zone' started by swif, Aug 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. swif

    swif In a meeting with ya girl

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 1999
    Messages:
    7,461
    for some reason i cant get my shit to connect i just copped one today someone help me out
    test
  2. Pistol Petee

    Pistol Petee Pussy Eater

    Joined:
    May 3, 2004
    Messages:
    9,260
    the fuck is a road runner ?
    test
  3. Wrectify1

    Wrectify1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    628
    Yea, I connect using roadrunner myself. What you have to do is this...go ahead and connect ur cable modem to ur 360. Unplug ur cable modem from the wall for like 30 seconds...then plug it back in and it should recognize the IP address or whatever that is. Or, you could go the expensive route and buy a router...but...the other method works fine. Just remember that when u go to hook ur cable modem back up to ur PC..u have to do the whole "unplug-30 second" shindig once again. Let me know if this helps.
    test
  4. swif

    swif In a meeting with ya girl

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 1999
    Messages:
    7,461
    okay ill try it now im trying to get online to xbox live and get updates and try to play these xbox games on the 360
    test
  5. Wrectify1

    Wrectify1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    628
    A High Speed Internet service that uses a cable modem. It's through Time Warner Cable. Best Internet Ever..in my opinion.
    test
  6. swif

    swif In a meeting with ya girl

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 1999
    Messages:
    7,461
    RR sucks IMO
    test
  7. OurSin

    OurSin lol @ equality

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2002
    Messages:
    53,703
    should def get a router if you hooking up more than one thing to the internet.....
    test
  8. -Oz-

    -Oz- ^^^^^

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    25,740
    Mine works fine with Roadrunner. You cant use the modem from your phone though, need to use the one from your computer. I had problems at first as well...but never any problems after I got it going.
    test
  9. swif

    swif In a meeting with ya girl

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 1999
    Messages:
    7,461
    yea gotta cop a router im new to this shit man lol used to dail up
    test
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)