What is the most painful submission hold?

Discussion in 'MMA, Boxing & Other Combat Sports' started by Mac Sabbath, Feb 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mac Sabbath

Mac Sabbath New Member

question for anybody with grappling experience.

I'm no grappling expert, but I've felt heel hooks and knee bars. Ouch.
    test
  2. ANDtheMC

ANDtheMC New Member

For, foot holds hurt the most. Heel hooks/achilles locks/ankle locks/toe holds... Might be because I have small shins/ankles...
    test
  3. toker

toker My Money Grow On Trees

otska(sp) double arm bar
    mark kerr can opener
    tom erikson handchoke
    chin to ur eye- dunno who did it
    test
  4. Cognitive D.K

Cognitive D.K New Member

i have a bad wing so i could imagine a keylock on my left arm sucking badly, i can hardly shoulder press 100's for more than 5-6 reps anymore with that arm

i screwed around wrestling with my buddy and shit and i probably subbed him 20 times in a row, but he managed to sink a body triangle in , im guessing on accident, but it felt like my liver was going to rupture while my spine was being slipped out of alignment.... it was very painful and if i had not have turned myself and popped out i imagine it hurting much worse
    test
  5. Ben Official

Ben Official Active Member

leg/ankle locks i wouldn't consider too painful... they kind of go from 0 to 100 in about a second so you need to know when to tap. if you don't tap early on them yes they do hurt very bad and usually when it hurts somethings about to get injured. with arm bars most of the time you can feel it getting worse and worse and ou can tap when the pain gets too bad but leg locks are dangerous because they go from no pain to being possibly injured in an instant.

that being said, the most painful submission hold would be the coffee grinder.
    test
  6. Cognitive D.K

Cognitive D.K New Member

coffee grinder?