True Graphic Designers/ Web Developers Enter

Discussion in 'Graphic Forum' started by The Conflict, Apr 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The Conflict

The Conflict Twisted Designs

It has been awhile since I graced this site(especially this forum) with my presence so let me give you guys a little background before I get to the point.

My name is Aaron G. and I am a graphic design artist and web developer from Georgia. I have an Associates Of Science: Animation Degree from Brown College. I have been working as a freelance web developer as kind of a hobby but more importantly have been working for an architect designing 3d animations of proposed urban developments. In the last few months I have been drafting an idea to put together a website of people who are dedicated web developers and animators as sort of a place for people to look for freelance workers who are good at what they do.
    Last week my boss came to me with an approval for this project and said if i can find 10 people who can prove themselves as designers and are willing to get into the field of graphic design/ web development more than part time I can begin putting together the website and he will cover all costs...hosting/demain/bandwidth...

Here is the proposed layout... A main page will explain our purpose while allowing the end user (hopeful customer) to concoct a detailed search for the person capable of doing the work they are needing. Based on the info you give me will determine what catergory of work we will allow you to be found under when a search is done. Flash designers, animators, and web developers all have their own little niche of things they can do and we want to allow the potential customer to find you.