Triton Extreme vs Triton Studio

Discussion in 'Audio Producers Discussions' started by Johnny Skriptz, Jun 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Johnny Skriptz

    Johnny Skriptz Educated Emcee

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    296
    Nah, I'm good on that...I haven't even used that joint. I'm good with what I'm trying to get.
    test
  2. 7thSense

    7thSense New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    no you're not, you just think you are
    test
  3. Johnny Skriptz

    Johnny Skriptz Educated Emcee

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    296
    The Triton Rack is good son, do you know what you're talking about dude. I'm not saying I'm good at making beats because I just got into making beat but the reason for me making them was because people weren't making the style of beat I'm looking for. If you would've read the forum before posting you would've knew this.
    test
  4. 7thSense

    7thSense New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    I'm probably older than you so stop calling me son, you wierdo. I was referring to you not considering all your options, the micro x will be like a triton with a bunch of new sounds. But you might like the rack, being able to put the moss and expansion boards in it. Just look at all your options, the triton sounds might be gettin a little played out so the micro x could bring some new heat.
    test
  5. Johnny Skriptz

    Johnny Skriptz Educated Emcee

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    296
    Nah, you can't play out the Triton sounds. That's like saying the Motif sounds are played out. But I doubt you're older than me son, I'm not one of these young dudes on here. Plus, I've been at RM for years but I lost my old password so.. But I like the Triton, this is why I'm going to get it. I was going to be the board but it's not really needed and place I'm trying to save space. I just want everything in front of me so I'm getting all racks. I'm going to love expanding the Fantom XR and Triton Rack.
    test
  6. 7thSense

    7thSense New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    whatever you say, son.
    test
  7. Premize Prod

    Premize Prod aka reggie kush

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    6,451
    triton rack sucks. im taking it back when my new equip gets here.


    pz
    test
  8. Johnny Skriptz

    Johnny Skriptz Educated Emcee

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    296
    Can you explain why it sucks for me?
    test
  9. lil antman

    lil antman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    hey I have a triton rack and a motif rack es and the triton rack sounds are just weak man...my beats improved alot once i got the es rack just because they sound quality was alot better....unless you are ready for some serious tweaking....which is more tweaking than u couldve imagined..i dont think u want a triton rack man..adn with a es rack adn v synth rack why do u need a triton rack j/w?
    test
  10. Johnny Skriptz

    Johnny Skriptz Educated Emcee

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    296
    Just more sounds to have but I do have a lot of VSTi so...I just need a long sound library.
    test
  11. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    Triton Rack sucks because once ur in multi mode all fx shut down .making the sound so weak and dull.
    test
  12. Johnny Skriptz

    Johnny Skriptz Educated Emcee

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    296
    Dang, everyone is getting on the Triton Rack. I noticed Just Blaze doesn't even use his. WTF is going on...this is making me not want to get it. I guess I'll just stick to the Motif ES Rack and Fantom XR. But I want one more sound module, I'll probably try to get the V-Synth XT. I should be fine once I get them 3 right there.
    test
  13. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    dude u should be just fine with one rack u dont need 3
    test
  14. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    Having a Motif ES and a Fanton XR would be stupid as fuck.

    but having a Fantom XR and a Vsynth NOW THATS KILLER
    test
  15. Johnny Skriptz

    Johnny Skriptz Educated Emcee

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    296
    Now, how is it stupid to have both the ES and Fantom. You must really explain that one...
    test
  16. M1 Productions

    M1 Productions jetlaggin

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,047
    test
  17. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    they are the same thing.its like having a mpc2500 and mpc1000 they the same
    test
  18. Loud Enuff

    Loud Enuff Loud Enuff Productions

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    not really, the Motif is alot better for acoustic instruments, and the Fantom is much better for synth sounds, now i do not own either at the moment, but i have picked this up from research...
    test
  19. Loud Enuff

    Loud Enuff Loud Enuff Productions

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    and also its not even close to having the MPC 2500 and the 1k because both of those are akai, whereas the Motif = yamaha and the Fantom - Roland
    test
  20. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    true but u can accomplish any sound ur looking for using anyone of them.
    test
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)