this is why i love reason 3.0

Discussion in 'Audio Producers Discussions' started by urban_tactics, Jul 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dskillz

    Dskillz aka MG The Future

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,750
    I dont beleive you just asked how to do that in FL...as if right click is disabled or something.

    ever seen the add 2..4..8 beats function ? and every other dot clicks in ?

    thats what it is.

    Then u fruther that witha humanizing preset...or quantize configuration

    I make my own templates for that.
    test
  2. nwo504

    nwo504 Rawtunez

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Messages:
    4,215
    i know how to do it that way , i want to know how to do it with just the midi conroller. it takes the flow outta makinbg a beat when you have to stop and do that.
    test
  3. Dskillz

    Dskillz aka MG The Future

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,750
    wtf is a flow ? You right click and pick 1 option. This takes milliseconds.

    it takes LONGER to hold the key and record it live (which is what ur asking about)

    Come on...step ya game up...

    ever see the "loop" option on sample properties ? that does it as well...

    as well as the FUNC section and the delay and ping pong.

    all of these are milisecond clicks away
    test
  4. Dre Derelict

    Dre Derelict New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    3,548
    Lol word....use both hands homie.

    One on the controller one on the mouse if need be.

    No one uses the Chop in FL?
    test
  5. LiQuiD6

    LiQuiD6 Left hook Justice

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2001
    Messages:
    13,105

    thank you..

    theres more BS to using FL's sequencer......with reason...the sequencer is right there in your face at all times....what you put in is what you get out..no seperate piano roll...pattern selection....that shit is for the birds...i cant stand that ish..lol...making different sequence patters for EACH bar....that shit is crazy.....lol
    test
  6. nwo504

    nwo504 Rawtunez

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Messages:
    4,215
    clicking fill each 2-4-8 steps dosent do any snare/hat rolls . what else do you have to do?

    the loop thing dosent work well unless I'm doing it wrong. it dosent always match the tempo. I know how to gt it done but I like how its done on the mpc much better.

    all I use is chop
    test
  7. Walt Dissme

    Walt Dissme I am a Registered User

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    811
    yooo urb? who made this ? and where can i get it ...............thats all i wanna know
    test
  8. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    lmao at dskills he oviously never used a mpc before
    test
  9. Dskillz

    Dskillz aka MG The Future

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,750
    You cant even properly bake a taco shell, so how in the world you (sucka theive mexican) gonna tell me what ive used.

    Holding a pad for a few bars... is definetely longer than 2 clicks.
    test
  10. Dskillz

    Dskillz aka MG The Future

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,750
    The piano roll does this very simply.

    You guys may not have used FL for YEARS to gotten the system down. but for you to say it takes along time is ignorance....it takes me less than 15 minutes to do sampled beats.. and most of that time is choppin the sample in Cool Edit.
    test
  11. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    because ur wack^
    test
  12. Dskillz

    Dskillz aka MG The Future

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,750
    and i repeat

    You cant even properly bake a taco shell, so how in the world you (sucka theive mexican) gonna tell me what ive used.

    Holding a pad for a few bars... is definetely longer than 2 clicks.
    test
  13. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    lmao at the racist jokes who still does that?

    i picture u a lil middle school kid happy on summer vacation..

    and no it aint the same on ur lil FL.

    note repeat function is alot better then clicking boxes.

    switching from 1/8 to 1/16 to 1/32 to 1/64 in real time with a click of a button holding down any pad is what the mpc or mv-8000 does.

    now click everybox in the step sequecer in FL going to give u the same results u wack stupid mouthafucka
    test
  14. Dskillz

    Dskillz aka MG The Future

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,750
    You are a self admitted theif, who are you to set justification to ANYTHING.

    And who comes/climbs/swims to america without a greencard ?

    btw

    You cant even properly bake a taco shell, so how in the world you (sucka theive mexican) gonna tell me what ive used.

    Holding a pad for a few bars... is definetely longer than 2 clicks.
    test
  15. F Major

    F Major Anti Gear Lust

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    2,784
    ^ thats correct, holding a pad in real time is longer than clicking twice, but MPC note repeat is aftertouch and velocity sensitive, so in order for you do make a legit sounding one by clicking you have to change the dynamics and velocity, which will take much more than 2 clicks for it to sound as fluid and dynamic as the MPC's
    test
  16. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    thank u^ like i said this kid is in every thread claiming his program does it all...

    Guess what dskils it DOESNT
    test
  17. metastatik

    metastatik New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    test
  18. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    tight^ now that makes sense fucking dskills was saying that right click add every note shit was the same
    test
  19. urban_tactics

    urban_tactics aka johnny cockram

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    24,807
    wow @ this retarded argument....i feel like my IQ dropped
    test
  20. Premize Prod

    Premize Prod aka reggie kush

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    6,451
    Why do u guys even argue wit dskillz. He has no idea wat he is talking about. And its obvious he never used a mpc.... And before u argue with me. If u have used a mpc than how do u sample drums into it. Which buttons do u press.
    test
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)