The writer's journey.

Discussion in 'Writer's Block' started by Justin85, Jan 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Justin85

Justin85 True Poetical Emcee

I've been writing since November of 1999'.. when I was 14 years old and I was in the 8th grade. Since then I know I've gotten somewhere in my art such as getting to perform up on stage and go to open mic sessions. Sometimes I worry though.. like, I've worked on my writing sooo much and invested SO MUCH time in it.. writing ENDLESS INFINITE lines.. and I have thrown away hundreds of stuff possibly, thousands. I worry sometimes like, since I have invested all this time in writing.. and writing sooooo damn much and since I've thrown away ALOT of things that I wrote thru high school.. that I don't have nothing to show for all the endless hard work I've done since I started in 1999'. I have I think 75 poems that I've kept since 1999'.. maybe, over that. I've always thrown away things that I didn't want.. and that I felt like I would never use.. but, Now im worrying if I should of done that.. lol I think I'm going insane. Also, sometimes I feel like I'm not getting anywhere and I'm not improving despite, how hard I've worked and all the LONG times that I've invested for real.. I really have worked ALLOOTTT in my writing and in my art ALL thru my high school years.. I've written ENDLESS things.
    test
  2. Xero Satsujin

Xero Satsujin OnLy gOd kNoWs oR Goes

Ok, I just wrote this long ass reply to your statement above, but dumbass rapmusic.com server was busy, lol, and I lost it...Anyhow, if you get at me on AIM the same message can be conveyed through me as I had done here...
    test
  3. Justin85

Justin85 True Poetical Emcee

test