The Parable of Lazarus (Luke 16:19-31)

Discussion in 'The Sanctuary' started by Coup d'état, Apr 18, 2013.

1. Coup d'état

Coup d'état Don't believe the hype

I wrote this up on another site, figured I'd share it here.

When I was a student under mainline Christian church philosophy every time the parable of Lazarus in Luke 16 came up I was completely dumbfounded and could not understand the meaning of such things...as it is very contrary to the truth and aligns with a pagan mindset.

This parable, in truth, actually teaches against the doctrine of the pagan mainstream church. Many false teachers and pimps up on Sunday pulpits teach that this parable is scripture to confirm you go to Christian heaven when you die, up in the sky. And the way to get there is shelling out $$$ to be seen of men either in the 500 dollar donation line, the 1000 dollar donation line or in the under 100 dollar line of the unbelieving- little faith people with no love of prosperity. *sarcasm*(LOL). Tithing is good y'all, support your teachers. They need it. (I'm not kicking against tithing righteous Ysraelite teachers).

Teaching you go to Christian heaven where you play hide and seek in and around the planets is wrong (I know a christian that teaches this) The earth was created to be inhabited forever, and not only does this parable teach contrary to that pagan doctrine, it also sheds light on many other truths. Truths that are not being taught in the pagan world of chrsitanity...let's look into this parable brothers and sisters of Ysrael and Gentiles/heathens alike seeking after truth.

Here in Luke 16:19-31 Yahshua Messiah is speaking to a sect of religious zealots called the Pharisees. Expounding knowledge and understanding in the form of a parable. Fore he taught in parables so Ysraelites on earth with earthly understanding might gain knowledge of heavenly things to in turn teach those in darkenss.

In this parable we glean overstanding on: