Song Discussion Thread **Jay-Z - My 1st Song**

Discussion in 'Hip-Hop Central' started by Mel Man, Jul 28, 2013.

1. Mel Man

Mel Man Wat ya'll bout to witness

I can't even begin to describe the vibes this song fills with me...

Excitement, disappointment, fulfillment, emptiness, joy, peace, sadness, chills...

shit will always be classic to me, anyone peep the flow??

n the story telling, classic biggie sample, the epic sppeech at the end... the paain, the passion...n straight REFLECTION

top 20 Jigga songs

anyone eva made a going away song like this??
    test
  2. ThatsNotMyName

ThatsNotMyName The Conquering Lion

Sample is bananas.
    test
  3. thedream233

thedream233 Thrillmatic

fuckin love this song... this is what actually made me start listening to more Jay-z... when I first heard it I thought, damn the niggas retiring and I'm just getting into his music?
    test
  4. Im Technical

Im Technical I got 30 pages of rhymes

Tracks like this are why i cant stand new jay. I want to hear shit like this.
    test
  5. Freebass

Freebass NAH NUDDAH

I thought I understood you bro.....I was right......I have the same perspective on nas, dude set the bar so high and every subpar release is one that makes me not want to listen as much anymore......but we handle it differently
    test
  6. thedream233

thedream233 Thrillmatic

aaand which subpar release would you be talking about? Nas has been constantly knocking shit out of the park for several years now. Streets desciple was his last "meh" release and that was in 04.
    test
  7. Ignorant

Ignorant Village Idiot

It's okay... I am feeling that sample, though.
    test
  8. Im Technical

Im Technical I got 30 pages of rhymes