so im a personal trainer now

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by LiveFromThe781, Jun 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LiveFromThe781

LiveFromThe781 Don Of The Den

sweet. im gonna be working at Bally's and im not even certified yet. hopefully it works out alright, im kinda bummed that just doing B.S. money is $8 an hr when i already make 8.75 but when i do "first workouts" which is a free trial session i make $10 and when i do an actual one i get 12 but thats while im uncertified, once i get something it goes up to like 14, then 16 and with good certs the money starts to actually get good. i know another guy whos working there too, he was at the first gym i went to, then it got bought out and when i changed gyms he was there again, and then when it got closed for a day we both walked to a Bally's and signed up there, i guess he applied then i did like a week after but he does sales so hell be hookin me up with everyone he signs up and anyone i sign up outside of ballys im sending to him. so anyway, retail fuckin blows.
    test
  2. LeKCheR

LeKCheR Active Member

nice bro.....That would be an awesome job to have..
    test
  3. Shy

Shy a.k.a. Klear Eyed

yeah, pay isn't going to be great, but thats a job you'll probably enjoy. Which makes up for it, IMO.
    test
  4. Gorilla Nasty

Gorilla Nasty I'm lame TBH

Once you get certified, you should look into doing PT on your own. Save up money, get your own equipment and shit. Then you can have clients come to your place, or go to their place and that's where the real money is.
    test
  5. LiveFromThe781