Should Teens Avoid Weed?

Discussion in '420Lounge' started by Crates, Jul 27, 2013.

1. Crates

Crates Well-Known Member

What do you think of this?
    test
  2. Crates

Crates Well-Known Member

I guess one question to consider in relation to this is if marijuana is made legal in America what should be the legal age for being able to legally smoke it? I'd have no problems with 20 or 21 being set as the legal age. By 20 most people's brains should be fully developed.
    test
  3. Josh Witter

Josh Witter Manager for Aidan Kernan

I'm a teen who smokes, but I do believe it should be restricted to over 21+. But that doesn't stop teens from drinking either.
    test
  4. Sir Bustalot

Sir Bustalot I am Jesus

im a pro pot smoker and have been for 20+yrs. I grew up fine and pay my bills. I started smoking pot at 12.
    So whats that say about that study?
    Just saying i turned out just fine and id be considered an above average to heavy pot smoker for most of those 20+ yrs.

I dont think teens should avoid it, but i dont think they should seek it out either. Its whatever, if it happens it happens if not then ah well. I think people think too much.

and as far as legal age for pot smoking thats easy, theyd tie it in with a current age law, im sure theyd just say you have to be the same age as the legal age for alcohol.

I dont have kids so i cant say how id feel about them smoking pot. I think a parents concern comes from they just dont want their kids to fuck up their lives and become dropouts and addicts and shit... if you can smoke pot and function then who cares, TONS of people worldwide do everyday. As long as you still function as a human then giver. Its a problem when it starts to affect your life negatively and those around you. Everyone is different
    test
  5. antilluminati

antilluminati Well-Known Member