sampled beats vs composed beats...?

Discussion in 'Audio Producers Discussions' started by KWICBOYZ, Jun 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KWICBOYZ

KWICBOYZ New Member

which one can you be more creative with?

for me sampled beats...becuz every sample is unique and so when u chop it it comes out in a diffrent way you know...

composed iono i dont have musical training so i cant just sit there and make insane melodies plus all composed shit i hear nowadays sounds just like everything else

808s bangin low synth lines /w hi pitched bells(e,c,d,e,c,d)

but just wonderin about u guys
    test
  2. R-Tistic

R-Tistic Your favorite DJ

For me personally, I can do a whole lot more with composed beats. I am not deeply advanced with theory, but I am more advanced than the average rap producer, so I can do a lot more with the notes and instruments. I feel limited when I work with samples, and I'm not that experienced in tweaking the samples to maximize the potential of what I'm workin with.
    test
  3. .KeyNote.

.KeyNote. Guest

well i don't do composed beats(i mean look at the user title)..

but i definetly respect those who put it down...

BUT...i get GEEKED whenever i hear a sample gutted perfectly on a beat..then go back and listen to the original like "wow this nigga did his thing"

i dunno...just me though
    test
  4. Ixtlan

Ixtlan emceeingain'tforyou...

I like beats that incorporate both samples and composition.
    test
  5. Mellow Madness

Mellow Madness aKa sTaTiK

^ I Totally Agree. Thats What I'm Gettin Deeper Into
    test
  6. Ixtlan

Ixtlan emceeingain'tforyou...

The late great Jay Dee was a wizard at it.
    test
  7. Premize Prod

Premize Prod aka reggie kush

composed rnb. thats wat i do.
    test
  8. Xabiton

Xabiton RM Veteran

yea those are the best and somewhat hard to do right
    test
  9. Xabiton

Xabiton RM Veteran

Dr Dre is great at it also
    test
  10. I-ki

I-ki New Member