Rapper turn Poet (UFO true Hollywood Story)

Discussion in 'Writer's Block' started by UFO the Phoenix, Sep 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. UFO the Phoenix

UFO the Phoenix I DONT BELIEVE IN ALIENS!

ok so who am I?????????????????

Aight ya'll for those who dont know me my name is Oddie Sloan aka UFO aka Space Angel aka Tha Phoenix

I've been rapping for about 5-6 years...(I first join rapmusic.com in 1999)...I got like 5 albums or so...and after my last one I became bored with rap...I'm sick of the mainstream influence...I became sick of the grimace on strangers faces when I told them I was a rapper...they all had stereotyped me into that bling bling gangster fake stuff they see on TV...thats not what I am...so I tried Gospel rap...made a album for the LORD and he gave me the words to spread out to the people...that went well but now I wanna do something else...I wanna take it to a higher level

Now fresh back from my 40 day and 40 night fast I opened a new door and started to explore the realms of poetry...so here I am testing the waters...I think I was always meant to be a poet I just didnt know it until now

So now I have the rhyming thing down no problem...so now I'm here to grow as a poet in all areas so I can publish my book "40 poems"

I'm here to learn and get better
    I'm here to explore
    I'm here to challenge myself
    I'm here to meet other poets
    I'm here to read and study (not copy but take it)
    I'm here to challenge the reader
    I'm here to experiment on what work and what doesnt

so thats my story whats yours if you dont mind sharing with me so I can know everyones background

Is there any other "RAPPERS TURN POETS" in the intellect zone?

PEACE AND GODBLESS
    test
  2. Poetickz

Poetickz The Humble One