Quick Cool Edit Help!!!ASAP

Discussion in 'Audio Help & Tips' started by Fat Red Cheeks With Crooked Tats, Jul 14, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Um.. im having a problem in cool edit when im recording...... its with my mic.. but my mics fine... it never has a problem..

    but when i record.... cool edit only picks up my vocals in the waveform on the right side.... the left vocals barely pick up.. and i dont know how to fix this at all to where it picks up both sides evenly.... and its pissin me off.. cus i have alot of audios to do..

    anyone know whats wrong
    test
  2. Fonikz

    Fonikz ExcuseMeAsIKissTheSkyyy

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2002
    Messages:
    4,907
    same shit happens to me..

    go to your audio settings..

    and adjust your microphone volume either a little higher or lower..
    test
  3. ive adjusted my mic on every single little level of volume there is... didnt do 1 thing..lol
    test
  4. Fa Rill

    Fa Rill New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2002
    Messages:
    301
    Are you going through a mixer or pre-amp or straight into your soundcard?

    1
    test
  5. straight into my soundcard..

    after 2 years.. iono.. it just started happenin now.. and i need to record shit
    test
  6. WDPS Recordz

    WDPS Recordz t(* *t)

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    998
    record in mono
    test
  7. i was told to convert to stero to make it work

    either way.. i dont know how to do that in cool edit
    test
  8. 808MC

    808MC I HAVE ASIAN PENIS

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    614
    i know i know.. lol
    When ur multi track, right click on a slot with no track inserted and goto "RECORDING DEVICES" and switch it to "32 bits" then "Same for all tracks".. then try it.. if that doesnt work, i have no clue but it works for me.. and remember, u have to do that everytime i step into cooledit.. its wack, i know :(
    test
  9. test
  10. na.. it didn't work..


    fuk man..
    test
  11. Epik

    Epik www. epikonline . com

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2000
    Messages:
    2,258
    yo..

    same shit happened to me..

    u gotta go to CONTROL PANEL..

    sounds and multimedia...

    audio...

    sound recording...

    volume..

    microphone balance...

    advanced...

    check the mic2 select..

    then normal volume..and do the same

    hit me up on AIM - rtsaint3
    if it dont work
    test
  12. test
  13. Fonikz

    Fonikz ExcuseMeAsIKissTheSkyyy

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2002
    Messages:
    4,907
    ya i believe i told u that too..lol
    test
  14. nothin anyone has said worked
    test
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)