Pro Tools, Is There Something Wrong

Discussion in 'Audio Help & Tips' started by Kaligraphy, Aug 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kaligraphy

    Kaligraphy P.O.W.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    got a question...again ha!! ive bought a few books on pro tools and ive been reading them and using them to try and make music...but when i inport audio there is no ok button i cant get off the screen so i have to force quit my pro tools when i try to import audio, is something wrong with my pro tools???thank you!!
    test
  2. BPINCdef

    BPINCdef Renaissance Man

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,161
    did u BUY you version? Or did you download a little lite version? How did u get it? Dont expect it to work if you downloaded it, pro tools is a good instrument, buy it
    test
  3. Kaligraphy

    Kaligraphy P.O.W.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    i bought it it comes with the MBOX thats how i got it....
    test
  4. BPINCdef

    BPINCdef Renaissance Man

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,161
    hmm well then......im not quite sure, something might be wrong, err, hmm what are you tryin to import? like a little kick? Wha?
    test
  5. Kaligraphy

    Kaligraphy P.O.W.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    I am trying to import a whole beat which i can rhyme over....

    do you have to use another program to play the beat and record that way??
    test
  6. War Machine

    War Machine Sam Antics

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    9,999
    ur mp3 export/import has expired

    change watever file it is to wav first

    then import

    its a bitch...i been meanin to get around to payin the 40 bux to get the import an export plugins but every once in a while i accidentally click on an mp3 and it brings up that "trial" screan and it crashes
    test
  7. Kaligraphy

    Kaligraphy P.O.W.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    i do have the beat in wav....
    test
  8. BPINCdef

    BPINCdef Renaissance Man

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,161
    how fast is your comp, if the program seemingly freezes, the beat might be too big...
    test
  9. Kaligraphy

    Kaligraphy P.O.W.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    nothing freezes, its just that i dont have a done button after i add it to the session, so i cant get back to the mix and edit and transport windows it just keeps me in the import audio window with no way out...except to force quit it!!
    test
  10. War Machine

    War Machine Sam Antics

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    9,999
    it should give u a thing to chooes wich diretory to save it to first
    test
  11. Kaligraphy

    Kaligraphy P.O.W.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    when i choose the option import from another movie it does, but not when i just try to import audio it dosnt...
    test
  12. War Machine

    War Machine Sam Antics

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    9,999
    wow ur shit is fucking bugged out

    try re-installing
    test
  13. Kaligraphy

    Kaligraphy P.O.W.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    yeah im gonna try that
    test
  14. Kaligraphy

    Kaligraphy P.O.W.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    well i re-installed it but to no avail man...shit this shit still fucked up....i dont know whats going on but there is supposed to be a done button but there is nothing...
    test
  15. War Machine

    War Machine Sam Antics

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    9,999
    are u sure its not jus loading it up to the sidebar?

    check the waves on the side and (for windows) hold down alt, and click on them, one at a time...it should play them...see if one of them is wat ur trying to load
    test
  16. Kaligraphy

    Kaligraphy P.O.W.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    first of all im in the mac version not windows,
    2nd it wont even play the ones in the sidebar and they only appear if i import from another movie but it wont play them at all...i go to import audio page and it says the wav must be converted so i press convert and it just shows up in the audio region list but i cant get back to any of the windows because i cant close the import audio window
    test
  17. War Machine

    War Machine Sam Antics

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    9,999
    wat can i say

    macs suck

    ive never had any of those problems
    test
  18. Kaligraphy

    Kaligraphy P.O.W.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    also everytime i try to start pro tools it says unable to create a dae deck, so i have to try and start it again the 2nd time it always works though!!
    test
  19. Crack Pipe

    Crack Pipe what Suarez called Evra!

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    10,930
    sorry to interrupt ur discussion
    but is pro tools as dope as they say?
    and hows the focusrite pre amp?
    test
  20. Kaligraphy

    Kaligraphy P.O.W.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    well my pro tools is bugged as hell and not working right for some reason, so i cant really tell you....
    test
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)