Power

Discussion in 'IntroSpectrum' started by Anidawehi, Dec 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anidawehi

Anidawehi "-----"

Here are the first 20 rules (out of 48) that I've been testing on RM since 2000.
    I have found them ALL to work. Sometimes on RM I have tested these rules by "breaking them" in order to see how people will react and they ALWAYS do react exactly as I expected them to.

The question is, do you agree that they are true or do you disagree with them?
    Which ones do you agree or disagree with, and why? Feel free to give examples.

If this makes it to page (5) hen I will post the other 28 rules and we can discuss those.

1. Never Outshine The Master
    Always make those above you feel comfortably superior. In your desire to please or impress them, do not go too far in displaying your talents or you might accomplish the opposite - inspire fear and insecurity. Make your masters appear more brilliant than they are and you will attain the heights of power.

2. Never Put Too Much Trust In Friends, Learn How To Use Enemies
    Be weary of friends - they will betray you more quickly, for they are easily aroused to envy. They also become spoiled and tyrannical. But hire a former enemy and he will be more loyal than a friend, because he has more to prove. In fact, you have more to fear from friends than enemies. If you have no enemies, find a way to make them.

3. Conceal Your Intentions
    Keep people off balance and in the dark by never revealing the purpose behind your actions. If they have no clue what you are up to, they cannot prepare a defense. Guide them far enough down the wrong path, envelop them in enough smoke, and by the time they realize your intentions, it will be too late.

4. Always Say Less Than Necessary