ok anybody with protools i need help

Discussion in 'Audio Producers Discussions' started by ral4ever1985, Sep 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ral4ever1985

    ral4ever1985 CHETA

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,755
    ok i exported some wav files from FL studio and im trying to import em in PT so i can format them in it but there not letting me import them, so is there a certain type of wav that im supposed to make it does the float point matter or the saving acidized feature matter?
    test
  2. F Major

    F Major Anti Gear Lust

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    2,784
    just save 24/16 bit broadcast waves, PT should let you import normal broadcast waves
    test
  3. eNfO

    eNfO YEEEAH BABY

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2002
    Messages:
    5,227
    on a similar note, does anyone have a crack for the mp3 import option.

    it gives a 30 day trial and I only got to use it for like 1 day.
    test
  4. F Major

    F Major Anti Gear Lust

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    2,784
    that shit is only 30 bucks man....come on
    test
  5. eNfO

    eNfO YEEEAH BABY

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2002
    Messages:
    5,227
    i never even checked, the computer i had pro tools on doesnt go online

    plus i spent 500 for the mbox, they should include that shit for free
    test
  6. kid848

    kid848 Ya Boi Honesty

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,108
    ... just use Adobe Audition or something to change it to a wave... that's how i do it...
    test
  7. Ejuhcaited

    Ejuhcaited ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,179
    why not just rewire 2 pro tools n record ? I hear FLs rendering engine inst that true 2 the sound anyways...
    test
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)