My remix/cover of an EMINEM song. Feedback please?

Discussion in 'Hip-Hop Central' started by PoppinTags, Aug 13, 2013.

1. PoppinTags

PoppinTags Member

I picked this beat cause I simply felt that it complimented the verse best. Would love some feedback from fellow hip hop fans, since I'm new to this. Thanks guys!

• Hot Thread Hot Thread x 1
    • +Rep +Rep x 1
    test
  2. Sin Skywalker

Sin Skywalker #184 Gladiator.

Not bad. Definitely got some potential. Think you could use a little more confidence to your voice but obviously that comes with time (you said you're new at this, right?) - how long you been spittin' for & where you from?
    test
  3. PoppinTags

PoppinTags Member

Been writing for quite some time. Rapping, not long at all. Yeah, the delivery needs work, that's what gets on my nerves most to be honest. Thanks for the feedback tho!
    test
  4. Freebass

Freebass NAH NUDDAH

delivery gets on your nerves?....That's what rapping is, as much or more than writing.....
    test
  5. PoppinTags

PoppinTags Member

Oh, and I'm from Seattle.
    test
  6. PoppinTags

PoppinTags Member

No doubt, I understand, and completely agree to be honest. When I say, "gets on my nerves".. I mean, I struggle with delivery, more so than I do lyrics. So many rappers, put on a forced fake accent, that sounds good on records, but isn't true to who they really are. I guess I'm just trying to avoid that.
    test
  7. PoppinTags

PoppinTags Member

How do y'all feel about this one?

• +Rep +Rep x 1
    test
  8. Freebass

Freebass NAH NUDDAH