Mixing singing vocals

Discussion in 'Audio Help & Tips' started by New B, Apr 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. New B

New B Greatest Asian rapper?

so i'm startin to get down mixing hip hop vocals but I have this chorus that's sung and I need to know how to mix it. I have 3 tracks, I'm wondering if I should do the same pan 1 hard left, pan 1 hard right, and 1 in the middle or should i just use 2 tracks or what? also what are some good effects to put it through, EQ, compressor, chorus, delay, reverb, autotune, etc? and some general settings for such. I would really appreciate any advice.

I know every artist is different, u can't just use the same process for all vocals, etc.

but im not really an engineer and i don't need a perfect mix just a good enough one. i just need somethin good enough to put out for now, im gonna get it rerecorded and mixed at a studio by an engineer and all.

Again, thanks if you can help me out.
    test
  2. Mr. ROUSH

Mr. ROUSH WWW.SOUNDCLICK.COM/ROUSH