Mixing 101

Discussion in 'Audio Help & Tips' started by Mr. ROUSH, Jun 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr. ROUSH

Mr. ROUSH WWW.SOUNDCLICK.COM/ROUSH

I've decided to post some fundemental things about recording. I see a lot of guessing and missinformation being given in this thread.. not that this thread is thriving like it should be..

at any rate I'm going to post one or two subjects at a time and if you would like, feel free to ask any specific questions you have or suggest things you would like me to cover that you've been dying to know..

what qualifies me to be posting this info? Great question, and let me tell you.. I've been recording for ten years.. what is more significant is that I came up just like the majority of you here.. I started with a radio shack mic.. an external soundblaster.. CEP.. and no fundamental knowledge of what I was really doing.. only an ear to hear with and trial and error.. I built my own foundation before I had any professional instruction.. Currently, I'm completeing course work with a professional instructor.. my rig includes a creation station pc running PT 8.0 LE / neuman u87 / ma200 / digi 003 factory / FF ISA 220 / and the JBL lsr series studio monitors.. later this year I am upgrading to a ProTools HD system

So, I want to save you all hours and maybe even years of wondering.. I can, and will provide you with a true reference to test your knowledge & understanding.. so let's get started..