"Michael Jordan is Dead"..Not literally.. Exclusive

Discussion in 'Sports Central' started by EliteProducer, May 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EliteProducer

EliteProducer New Member

Very Interesting

Jordan is Dead
    Written By Robert Littal

My first serious girlfriend was when I was a freshman in college at The Ohio State University. Her name was Kim; she was at the time in my mind the perfect woman. She was drop dead gorgeous, she was smart, she was funny and did I mention she was drop dead gorgeous? We went out for about a year and a half before the inevitable breakup (more on that later) and afterwards I went through somewhat of a phenomenon. No matter what woman I dated after that they never measured up to Kim. Didn’t matter how sexy, how smart, how funny and etc etc. They couldn’t make me laugh like Kim, they couldn’t fit those jeans like Kim, they couldn’t do that thing with their tongue….ahhhhhh, but I digress. The point was that no matter how cool these young ladies were they just never measured up, the reason had nothing to do with them but everything to do with me. Kim was my first true love and no matter what anyone says it is hard to get rid of the feelings for your first. What does any of this has to do with Michael Jordan, if you think about it, it has a lot to do with how fans and the media treat NBA players today.

The NBA had a very bad image in the 70’s, drugs were a serious problem, attendance suck and the NBA Finals were being show on tape delay after midnight. It was a bad time for the league, but that all changed when Magic and Bird entered the league. The Celtics and Lakers rivalry ushered in a new era in the 80’s and set the stage for the person who would chance the face of the game. Michael Jeffrey Jordan.