I'm new at this, and i need some help

Discussion in 'Audio Producers Discussions' started by 2fast4ya, Sep 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 2fast4ya

2fast4ya New Member

Okay, I'm just getting into this production thing. I purchased a brand new Korg Triton, and I have my speakers set up into it. I don't have it plugged into my computer, because i don't exactly know how. Now, i've heard some stuff about fruity loops being the easiest program for noobs like myself, is that true? if so, where can i get it?

I have a mac g5 as well as my regular PC. the mac came from our studio, which has pro tools and reason on it. But i'm worried if i plug the triton into the mac, its going to be too complicated for me, as a newb to start producting some stuff. (i know im going to suck balls at it, but practice makes perfect.

Anyway, if anyone is nice enough to give me some tips or advice, i would greatly appreciate it.
    test
  2. 2fast4ya

2fast4ya New Member

also, i heard that i can produce the music on the programming the cpu inside the triton, is this possible? how? I have the newer korg triton. its green, not silver.
    test
  3. Premize Prod

Premize Prod aka reggie kush

dont worry about software right now. just learn how to use/sequence on your triton.
    test
  4. 2fast4ya

2fast4ya New Member

okay, thats good advice. but, how do i do sequencing on the triton? like can i put all the instruments together and produce something on there? its tough to know anything without actually doing it. thats the only way i learn.
    test
  5. BlaZeDemBeaTz

BlaZeDemBeaTz 5 Letters - YMCMB

noone is gonna give you step by step instructions on how to use things...esspecially since u bought it brand new...you should have 3 fat manuals in front of you...

and green triton?????
    plz show me this cause i never heard of or seen this...and it isnt on any websites...
    test
  6. 2fast4ya

2fast4ya New Member