Im convertin to Reasonism

Discussion in 'Audio Producers Discussions' started by KSoundz, Sep 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KSoundz

    KSoundz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    950
    i cant believe how bad fruity makes HOT BANGIN drums sound.. im done wit dat bullshit.. ya'll fruity loopers will realize this soon enuff..

    Reason>Fruity Loops... SERIOUSLY
    test
  2. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    U want Reason 3.0?Im selling a Academic Version for 200$
    test
  3. SharkC

    SharkC New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    598
    Isnt the sound engine on reason bad as fruity loops?
    test
  4. Premize Prod

    Premize Prod aka reggie kush

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    6,451
    just WOW...
    test
  5. KSoundz

    KSoundz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    950
    lmfao nooooooo.. as djcas told me before.. fruity is based on techno.. therefore it changes the sound to a techno sound.. reason keeps the sound how it should be...

    nah im gettin it from my friend. thanks anyway...
    test
  6. Mellow Madness

    Mellow Madness aKa sTaTiK

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Messages:
    46,574
    djcas doesn't even use fl's.. he uses ACID...

    and wtf is this "fruity is based on techno.. therefore it changes the sound to a techno sound."


    one word.. ehm...


    LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    test
  7. Sleezy

    Sleezy milfhinter.com

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    797
    ive had Reason 3.0 but dont got the time an enrgy on how to figure it out..
    test
  8. Ejuhcaited

    Ejuhcaited ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,179
    i rmemebr swithching n my drums sounbd better....i just thought it was coicendital and shrugged it off as me naturally progessing
    but then i compared an FL track to a REASON one which used the same exact drum samples....guess which one sounded better? yup
    also n additon to the quality issues
    if u pan somethin halfway to the left in FL and pan somethin halfway to the left n REASON....the panned sample n reason will sound better

    (b4 n e 1 says n e thing...I had the volume, and velocity turned up...so u cant say thats the problem)
    test
  9. Beatboss

    Beatboss aka ni6apinoflavord

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,291
    your beats suck
    thats why you cant make beats in fruity loops
    its gonna be the same thing with reason
    you're gonna go bak and forth to switching between reason and fuity
    test
  10. DjayCasper

    DjayCasper Eh Fuck It.

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    11,175

    for the record, i did not add the 2nd half of that

    all i said was "fruity loops is based on techno music"


    take a listen to stock fl sounds an tell me im wrong
    shit listen to the drums even.
    test
  11. KSoundz

    KSoundz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    950
    test
  12. KSoundz

    KSoundz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    950

    lmfaooooooo ok.
    test
  13. SharkC

    SharkC New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    598
    i'm using a mpc 25k so i am not having such problems. When I was using fruity loops, I tested out a few kicks they sounded dull and low compared to when I imported these same kicks into acid and cubase sx2.
    test
  14. KSoundz

    KSoundz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    950
    o yea and lemme correct myself.. when i sed it changes the sound to a techno sound i meant the texture of the sound..for example.. if u go n EQ a sound in T Racks or Waves, theres diff presets for diff songs like techno, pop, rock, hip hop.. its made for techno so it will change the texture of a drum sound from its original state to its new state.

    if that makes sense.. correct me if im wrong..
    test
  15. nwo504

    nwo504 Rawtunez

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Messages:
    4,215
    all you have to do is rewire fl to cubase and you have better sound quality+ you can rewwire reason also. the sequencer in reason is ass. but it works perfectly with my axiom.
    test
  16. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    i dont see how the sequencer is ass?why do u think that??
    test
  17. -GZ-

    -GZ- Posts Unfunny Pics

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    32,166


    or put the swing at 100%



    thats how u know its for techno..


    or the default tempo being 140 bpm..

    or most of the demo songs being techno..



    once i upgrade my cpu tho...its gonna be fl+cubase...
    test
  18. diabolic

    diabolic beats for the streets

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,827
    FL is a Techno Program But its still tight a lil buggy but still tight
    test
  19. Ray Digga

    Ray Digga NeosulOSkoolAbstrkHipHop

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2001
    Messages:
    8,998
    Come to the light. Things are brighter here. Here a link to the faith here
    test
  20. -GZ-

    -GZ- Posts Unfunny Pics

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    32,166
    *waits for pic of bootyloops*
    test
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)