"I'd rather sweat during winter than be covered up during summer"...

Discussion in 'Ladies Lounge' started by GaLaTeA, Mar 27, 2013.

1. GaLaTeA

GaLaTeA GymArt

...what do you ladies do to keep in shape?
    test
  2. DoctorKnow

DoctorKnow New Member

Wow, this thread title is so deep, i can't wait to get high & reflect upon it
    test
  3. GaLaTeA

GaLaTeA GymArt

Was going for superficial. :(
    test
  4. MissAndrya

MissAndrya Evolution is what is.

I try to workout a few times a week. When the weather gets nice enough I walk as much as I can.
    test
  5. AliceHouse

AliceHouse The House Always Wins

Primarily convict workout, muscle failure, and self resistence. I lack access to a gym which makes working out the lower body rather difficult.

While I'm not an expert by any means, I do know a thing or two about working out. If any of y'all have any questions, I'd be more than happy to help.

I can tell you right now that starving yourself accomplishes nothing. If you want to gain muscle, you got to eat. If you want to lose weight, you got to eat.
    test
  6. MissAndrya

MissAndrya Evolution is what is.

Luckily, we started acquiring equipment a while back and have a pretty decent set up at home. I have zero excuses. There are several workout routines online that aid in working lower body. I've tried them, and they're pretty good.

Check this (and his others) out..

This is so true. A body needs fuel to function, if you increase the function it only makes sense to increase the fuel. Healthy eating is key.
    test
  7. GaLaTeA

GaLaTeA GymArt

Happy I'm finally getting back to my '00 - '08 working out routines, but for the most part with the city being as small as it is, it's easier to walk (and get to a destination faster) than getting stuck in traffic.

Renewed my gym membership today...bout time too.