Gaining Tons of Strength, but Not that Much Mass. What to Change?

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by Ben Official, Apr 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ben Official

Ben Official Active Member

I'm no expert when it comes to the gym. I've only been lifting about about 8 months and have had no weight training classes or any of that. I've gained so much strength since I started, so much, but my mass isnt showing it. Could it be my diet or what? Anyone hear of HST?
    test
  2. style-rip

style-rip Lakers>Clippers

ya, it is your diet
    test
  3. Steve Schade

Steve Schade Bears>you

It's got to be your diet. What does your diet look like?
    test
  4. Ben Official

ive always had an extremely fast metabolism. and i have a bit of an eating problem. when im not hungry, its nearly impossible to get food down my throat. ive never been a breakfast person. ill try to eat like a cereal bar or some shit at least but sometimes even that is hard. anyways, ive been eatin about 3 times a day which is the most i can get into my body. each around 500-700 calories so im takin in like 2000, 1600 minimum. i know i should be eating more smaller meals, but its hard to readjust. what i should be doing is takin a glass of my weight gainer in the morning when i cant eat. that shit would boost my calories by like 700 a day. im just so lazy lol.
    test
  5. Steve Schade

Steve Schade Bears>you

You're only eating 3 meals a day and 2000 calories a day??? Yeah, it's definitely your diet.
    test
  6. Ben Official

help!

im doing everything i can.

i ask people.. how do you eat more?