f-ck it, looking for some feedback

Discussion in 'Hip-Hop Central' started by Tacky Jones, Nov 24, 2013.

1. Tacky Jones

Tacky Jones www.TaCsmassivecock.gov

I been making beats for a while, though they're still not very good, i've recently tried something new. I've been making the beats around verses/tracks I've written.

I feel like they've at least improved with it.

looking for some feedback. be brutal. its really just a hobby for me at this point.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=1025230
    test
  2. thedream2333

thedream2333 Member

hmmm...

first off, im not an expert on beats... at all but

from what I hear, you're ussing a lot of sounds that are really different and dont go together. what program do you use?

also a lot of them would be better if they didn't feel so... idk, light... like they need more elements to make them feel complete... idk if that makes sense cause i dont know any musical terms...

I really like the may 10th 2013 track. its head boppin type shit.
    test
  3. thedream2333

thedream2333 Member

by the way while we're critiquing stuff, I just got into animation and made the corny/funny ass video about a black guy thats in love with paula deen and sings/raps a song about it. tell me what you think lol

test
  4. Tacky Jones

Tacky Jones www.TaCsmassivecock.gov

thank you for the feedback man. i use FL.

a lot of them are simple, i'll admit. the bad part of having the demo is not being able to save, because I do have bad ADD and sort of get bored after a while sometimes.

as for sounds that dont really go together, i do try to do some weird shit sometimes, so i can see where that ones coming from.

as for the video, that shit was hilarious. i lost it when you said she could call you the n-word all night long.
    test
  5. J Keeper

J Keeper Super Jesus

What's up is okay.

I like the drums actually.