Energy!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by .ApoGee., Apr 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. .ApoGee.

.ApoGee. Keep The Peace.

What kind of Energy drinks do you guys or women take?

Me mostly, I drink Water on daily basis. I'm a track and field/XC (Cross Country) Runner and I run almost everyday with one day off (sundays). I'm not that Skinny, I'm 150 pounds, do alot of Push-Up's, 6 pack abs, a little bit of lower body weight lifting, 30 minute treadmill or 30 minute three mile run, about a hour of swimming (I love swimming!!!!) People tell me to get on the swim team or something but no, running is where it's at. I' was a runner up to qualify for the states but not this year and it's my final year :(. I'm going to college really soon, during the september. Recently now, ever since I started training before TF season started, I kind of felt sluggish and lazy and it's been that way since. So before running for college, I need to get right on 'energy'. Can you help me out?

Some say drink coffee before working out, doing cardio but there's got to be something better.
    test
  2. Odysseus

Odysseus a marvelous muthafucka

I drink water 98% of the time

Energy drinks are bad as far as I know.

It could have something to do with the way you're eating... but thats just a guess, since I dont know anything about ur diet. Maybe ur not hydrated enough? Could be a dozen different reasons why ur feeling sluggish.
    test
  3. .ApoGee.

.ApoGee. Keep The Peace.

Maybe it is. Hot good breakfast in the morning, Two Egg's, Toast or a Bagel w/ cream cheese with a bananna. During Lunch, I really don't eat the Lunches. I go to the vendor and rack up two chips of original 'sun chips and eat a cheese-baloney sandwitch or turkey. After School, Work out...go home and eat dinner. Mostly Meat.
    test
  4. The Steve

The Steve Space monkey I am not