dont ya'll get frustrated makin beats on one monitor??

Discussion in 'Audio Producers Discussions' started by urban_tactics, Jan 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. urban_tactics

    urban_tactics aka johnny cockram

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    24,807
    how do ya'll do that shit?

    i cant do that shit man, i feel sorry for ya'll....especially usin shit like rewire....i kno that shit gotta be frustratin than a mafucka

    if u got a spare monitor layin around, cop u a video card and double em up man....this is 2006, if u makin music wit one monitor, i feel bad for u son.......
    test
  2. EXPLICIT-06

    EXPLICIT-06 fuck you

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    i dont get how that would work?
    test
  3. urban_tactics

    urban_tactics aka johnny cockram

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    24,807
    lol....

    alotta folks dont realize that windows allows u too have 2 or 3 monitors connected together

    u dont need no special video card

    just install the new video card...hook up the monitor and then go in your display properties and set up which one is the main one and which one is the secondary one

    sometimes u might end up havin IRQ conflicts, but u can go in your bios and fix that

    man they sell video cards for 20 bucks...
    test
  4. StoneWarrior68

    StoneWarrior68 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Messages:
    118

    LOL. Come on bro. A monitor, any monitor, any size is an absolute luxury compared to the tiny displays still available on a piece of hardware in 2006 yet hardware is responsible for nearly all of the electronic/pop music made in recent history. "Monitors" and computer made music is relatively recent in the grand scheme of things".

    On another note, I don't feel like I'm missing anything by not having two monitors. I do like the idea of having a larger single monitor, but I have no interest in two monitors.
    test
  5. urban_tactics

    urban_tactics aka johnny cockram

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    24,807
    man.........

    what the hell are you talkin about?
    test
  6. Riott

    Riott Electronic Media

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    381
    ^^ haha

    i'm grabbin a video card. most likely, and a new monitor. but in FutureMusic Mag i did see that single output with two monitors hooked into one for like 900 bucks, which i thought was a cool idea, along with the 3 monitors hooked up as one as well. but i need to save some money before i do that.
    test
  7. Ejuhcaited

    Ejuhcaited ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,179
    I gotta small ass laptop...
    [​IMG]
    What I do is hook up a Regular Size Touch Screen LCD screen for Reason thru the USB port, and I use the laptops screen for Recording Vocals and Trackig Beats in Nuendo...I ain't really an engineer thats why i do it on that small ass screen...I just save the session to DVD-R and give to a real engineer to work with

    What's cool bout the Touch Screen LCD USB is that....it's touch screen. so i can hit the pads in Redrum/Rason (instead of mouse clickin)...without the need for a trigger finger or MPD

    Im waitin in the mail for some lil rubber pads, so i can hit the pads hard without worryin bout crackin the damn screen
    test
  8. Arkane Beats

    Arkane Beats www.arkanebeats.com

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,553
    ^ lol, thats a dope idea but my hands are conditioned for doin drums on my mpd's rock solid pads so i'd prolly bust a hole in my lcd

    back to the subject tho, I think having two monitors is the gift and the curse

    It's dope because reason is practically made for a dual monitor setup, and all that space is liberating

    but the flip side is, if u are ever in a situation where u can only work on one monitor u will feel cramped as shit, and i dont know about yall but that fucks me up alot creatively
    test
  9. Phoenix5891

    Phoenix5891 T.S.K.

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    6,930
    Whats the big deal?

    I don't even have the desktop space for that anyway tho...
    test
  10. DjayCasper

    DjayCasper Eh Fuck It.

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    11,175
    i dont even have room for that shit lol
    at first i thought u meant monitors, like speakers im like...what the hell? haha
    test
  11. -GZ-

    -GZ- Posts Unfunny Pics

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    32,166
    i thought he was talkin bout speakers too...i was like "damn, that would be kinda hard"...but i manage my FL on one monitor. plus, if I rewire reason through it, I use this nifty function called "minimize". its real helpful
    test
  12. urban_tactics

    urban_tactics aka johnny cockram

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    24,807
    lmao @ thinkin i was talkin bout speakers

    lmao@ usin ONE monitor

    LMFAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOo

    wow@ the way ya'll interpret the shit i say
    test
  13. urban_tactics

    urban_tactics aka johnny cockram

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    24,807
    if u cant fit 2 flat screens on ur desk....then i dont kno what to tell u
    test
  14. DjayCasper

    DjayCasper Eh Fuck It.

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    11,175
    haha yeah flat screens, but im workin with one of them joints that got a bigger ass than ki toy.
    test
  15. Xabiton

    Xabiton RM Veteran

    Joined:
    May 31, 2002
    Messages:
    17,221
    i found 1 for $40
    test
  16. YB MUZiK

    YB MUZiK Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,156
    I'm good with one.. chea.
    test
  17. StoneWarrior68

    StoneWarrior68 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Messages:
    118
    I'm saying your post is pretty ridiculous. Nobody needs 2 monitors, it's purely a luxury.
    test
  18. Ejuhcaited

    Ejuhcaited ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,179
    That's like sayin......

    "Ey WTF we need a gun for, we could just use our 14th century ass Bow and Arrows, guns are purely luxury"

    the Fuck u still gotta 8 track in ya whip for? It's 2005, atleast get a damn Cd player. Niggas got DVD Players in the Headrest...

    If u go on the Patchwerk website (one of the biggest studios in Atalnta), youll see they got 4 Monitors hook up to one PC...Just for Editing in protools.

    Even if i Was a Mostly Hardware user, and used Software 4 a few things, id still want 2 monitors.
    test
  19. urban_tactics

    urban_tactics aka johnny cockram

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    24,807
    homey u can buy a used monitor for 45 dollars

    and cop a video card for 20

    thats not a luxury in my book

    any grown ass man wit a job can achieve this.......

    be realistic.........
    test
  20. 7thSense

    7thSense New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    you're beyond help if you couldn't understand his post. You see lil fella, many people make tracks on a triton or mpc with those tiny displays, us folks with computers have much more screen space than they do, so we are doing okay. Does that help you sonny?
    test
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)