Do You?.......

Discussion in 'Writer's Block' started by Catch TWENTY 2, Mar 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Catch TWENTY 2

Catch TWENTY 2 Poet Extrodinaire

Do you get discouraged when you read other poets works and you re-read yours?

Like I've been reading alot of poets work here and they are so talented and their work read so much better than mine. I start to wonder do I stink at this!
    P.S. I know I'll get a smart ass in here saying I do stink at it, so here, THANK YOU in advance!
    test
  2. Czarina WiseDome

Czarina WiseDome Dikin' since 83...

I used to do that when I collabed with people.. thinking like damn.. they came really better than me!...

Now that I've evolved as a writer I look at other peoples work and better my own content.. so If you ever look at one of my posts and feel a vibe from something you wrote.. I've been peeping you!
    test
  3. RealMS

RealMS Ne te quaesiveris extra

Get discouraged? Yeeah right! But I gotta be honest-many poets I know wow me. When I write with other people for instance, its like a warm up we'd do with my writer's group-I am always amazed, literally, but it only drives me to be creative--and that sometimes is hard for me, but I always surprise me as well. I may say I dislike something I wrote, but its just self-motivation in all things I do. It's also such an inspiration to read other's pieces of art. Can't say enough about poetry, its growing rapidly.
    test
  4. absolute zero

absolute zero Among the living

I never get discouraged when reading someone elses piece...then mine. It's great to read other works, and that can only make me better, by learning different styles and approaches. I don't get down on myself because that would be like me saying "i want to write like him" I want to be myself, as a writer, person, etc....

Anyways..
    test
  5. MC_Paste

MC_Paste

I dont get discouraged... other poets help me stay humble