Cheta interview at beatfreezer.com

Discussion in 'Audio Producers Discussions' started by ral4ever1985, Jun 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ral4ever1985

ral4ever1985 CHETA

An Interview With Cheta | | Beatfreezer.com

(for the lazies)

This week we have had the honor to interview Cheta. In our interview with him he tells us all about his placements, his origin, his creativeness, and more..

Who are you?
    The name is Cheta (Richard Lincheta) and im a music producer currently living in Chicago and Toky,o but was born in Los Angeles.

So do you travel between Chicago and Tokyo?
    Yeah, it's a commute i do around a couple times a year. I plan on getting permanent housing in Japan sometime in the near future.

How did you get started making beats?
    While growing up i was heavily influenced my Michael Jackson, Timbaland, Rodney Jerkins, The Neptunes, Eminem and more. I was fascinated on how people became captivated by the songs these producers created and that alone inspired be to try to do the same.

How do your friends and family respond to the fact that you do beats?
    Well at the beginning, i was always getting bashed and always being told that the beats were wack, and how nobody would want to use them. My family of course thought that my focus should more more towards schooling than making music. After a while the feedback started to change and instead of them dismissing my music they wanted to hear more of it.

How did you come up with the name Cheta?
    Cheta is actually part of my real last name. My last name is Lincheta and ever since i was a kid people would call me Cheta or Lincheta cause the name was unique and its a name you basically don't hear everyday, after a while it just basically stuck. Meister means Master in German, one day i was just reading some material and found the definition and just thought that ChetaMeister kinda rolls off the tongue.

Have you worked with any known artists?