Can someone give me all The metal gear Games for Ps2..In order of release dates

Discussion in 'Game Zone' started by FaceLess, May 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FaceLess

FaceLess jook is my dad..

i am pretty new to being a gamer.lol

And want to play them in order........
    test
  2. da_after_shock

da_after_shock New Member

Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons Of Liberty
    Metal Gear Sold 3: Snake Eater.

Metal Gear Solid 1 was on PSX, and the original metal gear was on nintendo.
    test
  3. Cane

Cane Guest

metal gear solid 2 - november 12th 2001
    the document of metal gear solid 2 - september 24th 2002
    metal gear solid 2: substance - march 3rd 2003
    metal gear solid 3 - november 17th 2004

if you really wanted to name all the metal gear games, from the nes, to the msx, to the xbox, with all the special editions, i'd be typing more than you'd feel like reading.
    test
  4. FaceLess

where does the story line start?
    test
  5. Cane

Cane Guest

it started with Metal Gear in 1997 for the msx home computer. the story was set in 1995 with snake inflitrating outer heaven after grey fox goes missing.

or you could say it starts in the 1960s in metal gear solid 3.

god this is the greatest series of games ever
    test
  6. NaSh

NaSh o_

metal gear solid was brilliant, 2 was fuckin boring and i aint played 3
    test
  7. FaceLess

cane..i guess my question is if i start playing the game at metal gear solid 2 the first ps2 release will i be Lost as far as the storyline goes? being that i havent played any of the games before it
    test
  8. Cane

Cane Guest

yeah, you kinda will. sorry.

what you could do, is read the story behind 1. in mgs2, they have a long, loooong story you can read before you play sons of liberty(2) that explains what happened in 1. did i mention it's long? anyway, if you don't want to do that, try this...