Activities detrimental to your health and gains

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by Steve Schade, Jan 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Steve Schade

Steve Schade Bears>you

So, what do you do that you know only hampers your efforts to get strong, get big, get healthy, etc?

I smoke cigarettes. Dumb dumb dumb. I've been smoking for a couple years and I've tried to quit a couple times. I need to just trash these fucking Newports right now.....But I probably won't.

I drink. Not nearly as much as I used to though. Alcohol lowers testosterone and ups estrogen, and that's no good.

I don't get enough sleep some of the time. If you're lifting you should definitely be getting 8 hours.

All I can think of at the moment. Add what you do to fuck yourself up : )
    test
  2. Snikka

Snikka Vision Action Execution

I never drink anymore.

I haven't smoked weed in over a month.

and today is my 4th day of not smoking a single cig.. and i quit before summer for 3 months.
    and I switched my split today. and it was a damn good workout (chest/tris)..

time to see even better gains in the next 4 months than what I'm currently doing.
    test
  3. Snikka

I don't really do anything detrimental to gains.. except having a job that doesn't pay me enough and working 40 hours a week.

if I didn't have to work, that could potentially change some things.
    test
  4. p. haze

p. haze slap boxed with jesus

Horrible diet.

Thats what been holding me back, it's just to hard right now.
    test
  5. Steve Schade

Steve Schade Bears>you

Nice. After this pack I'm going to see if I can go without any.
    test
  6. Steve Schade

Steve Schade Bears>you

Why do you say it's too hard?
    test
  7. Wird of Pley

Wird of Pley I Slice My Own Ham