50 Greatest Battlers of All-Time (Updated)

Discussion in 'The 50 Greatest Battle Rappers of All-Time' started by gregrieke20, Jan 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gregrieke20

gregrieke20 Well-Known Member

This is an update from a thread I made a few months ago. (I apologize for the length of the posts, however this is a rather large project so I want everyone to get the full grasp of it)

I am a graphic designer, as a portfolio piece, I am going to design a book and "battler cards" and other pieces, listing the 50 greatest battlers of all-time.

I want it to take into account every possible type and era of battling so as to not omit anyone. I'm aware its difficult to compare eras, because of many different reasons, but I want it to be complete. You have to take into account how each battler ranked in their era, their type of battling, etc. There will also be both written and freestyle battlers all thrown in together, I just need help deciphering who is best at 'what they do'.

I don't want people to be completely blinded by the GT, KOTD, DF battles of the past year or so (which I love) and say things like, "Cruger should be up there" or something to this effect. Cruger might be my favorite current battler, and I think he is very good, however his body of work is still relatively small so he can't be up there just yet (obviously some fairly new battlers have done more in a short time so they will be there, e.g. Dumbfoundead)

The book will be alphabetical, so don't worry about numbering them 1-50 or whatever. I encourage you to add/take away any you see fit, keeping in mind to not play 'favorites' (there's some guys on my list I don't really like, but I can't deny their ability) so as to make this as accurate as possible. I've been a battle fan for a long time and did quite a bit of research concerning this project, but I may have forgotten a couple of guys so point those out as well. thanks (the last two threads have been a big help).