50 Greatest Battlers of All-Time: Roxanne Shante

Discussion in 'The 50 Greatest Battle Rappers of All-Time' started by gregrieke20, Jan 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gregrieke20

gregrieke20 Well-Known Member

I am a graphic designer, and this is a follow up on a book I'm creating noting the 50 greatest battlers of all-time. By now, I know a good number of you are aware of it.
    RegularJoe, (a poster on here) offered to write the bios and has begun working on some of them. I tried doing it myself at the beginning, but I figured it'd be best to leave a writer to do that portion of the work, and I feel its been a DEFINITE improvement. Each spread of the book will be set up so the battler's illustration is on one page, and his bio is on the other.

I will be posting them every so often on here, and I encourage feedback, criticism, other info, and whatever else you all can offer.

Below is both the bio itself, and how it will appear in the book. This is Roxanne Shante's. Thanks again, all previous feedback has been a huge help.

Also, all the previous spreads that were posted can be found in a new subforum. Here is the link: http://board.rapmusic.com/50-greatest-battle-rappers-all-time/

[​IMG]
    test
  2. gregrieke20

In 1979, a New York teenager would do pretty much anything for $20. That kind of cash was a small fortune for a project kid. So when Skee, an up and coming MC from Brooklyn, was given the chance to battle an unknown opponent in Queensbridge with a potential payday at the end, he accepted without hesitation. For any self respecting battler, when there's money put up, there are no questions asked. Of course, Skee couldn't have possibly anticipated that his opponent would be a 10 year old girl. Or that he would be leaving QB empty handed that day, his cash pocketed by a brash young beast by the name of Roxanne Shante.