50 Greatest Battlers of All-Time: Math Hoffa

Discussion in 'The 50 Greatest Battle Rappers of All-Time' started by gregrieke20, Apr 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gregrieke20

gregrieke20 Well-Known Member

I am a graphic designer, and this is a follow up on a book I'm creating noting the 50 greatest battlers of all-time. By now, I know a good number of you are aware of it.

RegularJoe, (a poster on here) offered to write the bios and has begun working on some of them. I tried doing it myself at the beginning, but I figured it'd be best to leave a writer to do that portion of the work, and I feel its been a DEFINITE improvement. Each spread of the book will be set up so the battler's illustration is on one page, and his bio is on the other.

I will be posting them every so often on here, and I encourage feedback, criticism, other info, and whatever else you all can offer.

Below is both the bio itself, and how it will appear in the book. This is Math Hoffa's. Thanks again, all previous feedback has been a huge help.

Also, all the previous spreads that were posted can be found in a new subforum. Here is the link: The 50 Greatest Battle Rappers of All-Time - RapMusic.com. (My apologies to the mods for not immediately putting it there, its just that I don't know if people are completely aware of that subforum yet, so I was just going to post two or three here until people are aware, then hopefully they'll sort of gravitate over there for these.)

[​IMG]
    test
  2. gregrieke20

Don't get too close. We all know what happens when you get too close. When the emotion of the battle takes over, when you refuse to take a step back, when your hat brim starts writing cheques your fists can't cash. By all means. Get aggressive, get brolic, get personal, get it in. Just remember the rule ... if you're battling Math Hoffa, don't get too close.