50 Greatest Battlers of All-Time: Marvwon

Discussion in 'The 50 Greatest Battle Rappers of All-Time' started by gregrieke20, Nov 24, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gregrieke20

gregrieke20 Well-Known Member

I am a graphic designer, and this is a follow up on a book I'm creating noting the 50 greatest battlers of all-time. By now, I know a good number of you are aware of it. RegularJoe, (a poster on here) offered to write the bios and has begun working on some of them. I tried doing it myself at the beginning, but I figured it'd be best to leave a writer to do that portion of the work, and I feel its been a DEFINITE improvement. Each spread of the book will be set up so the battler's illustration is on one page, and his bio is on the other.

I will be posting them every so often on here, and I encourage feedback, criticism, other info, and whatever else you all can offer.

Below is both the bio itself, and how it will appear in the book. This is Marvwon's. Thanks again, all previous feedback has been a huge help.

Also, all the previous spreads that were posted can be found in a new subforum. Here is the link: http://board.rapmusic.com/50-greatest-battle-rappers-all-time/

[​IMG]
    test
  2. gregrieke20

Detroit was once an industrial giant. The Motor City lived up to its namesake, housing an auto industry that draped a city in concrete to match its image. Growing up in the D meant you earned your accolades. You built your reputation on your back and shoulders. Detroit never frowned on success. It only asked that you work for it. With over 10 years in the game and his fair share of bodies strewn across North America, no battler has worn Detroit's navy blue collar better than Marvwon.