50 Greatest Battlers of All-Time: Dizaster

Discussion in 'The 50 Greatest Battle Rappers of All-Time' started by gregrieke20, Sep 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gregrieke20

gregrieke20 Well-Known Member

I am a graphic designer, and this is a follow up on a book I'm creating noting the 50 greatest battlers of all-time. By now, I know a good number of you are aware of it. If not here is the link to the most recent thread: http://board.rapmusic.com/battle-vi...battlers-all-time-illustrations-complete.html

RegularJoe, (a poster on here) offered to write the bios and has begun working on some of them. I tried doing it myself at the beginning, but I figured it'd be best to leave a writer to do that portion of the work, and I feel its been a DEFINITE improvement. Each spread of the book will be set up so the battler's illustration is on one page, and his bio is on the other.

I will be posting them every so often on here, and I encourage feedback, criticism, other info, and whatever else you all can offer.

Below is both the bio itself, and how it will appear in the book. This is Dizaster's. Thanks again, all previous feedback has been a huge help.

[​IMG]
    test
  2. gregrieke20

For a minute, he almost appears calm. Standing in front of the Massacre of the Bay crowd, arms crossed and staring down his diminutive opponent, he seems almost passive. “See I knew that ethnic disses get repetitive and that’s straight trash,” he starts, “so I decided not to use them, cause I didn’t want this to be labelled as another Asian hate rap.” He almost seems relaxed. Almost. “And THEN I REALIZED” he shouts, muscles tensing up, serenity becoming a dark scowl, his entire 6’3”, 215 pound form swinging into manic action. “A-CLASS, rhymes with TRAIN TRACKS ... HOW FUCKIN’ GREAT’S THAT?!” When this Dizaster does damage, it tends to be permanent.