50 Greatest Battle Rappers of All-Time: Breez Evahflowin

Discussion in 'The 50 Greatest Battle Rappers of All-Time' started by gregrieke20, Feb 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gregrieke20

gregrieke20 Well-Known Member

I am a graphic designer, and this is a follow up on a book I'm creating noting the 50 greatest battlers of all-time. By now, I know a good number of you are aware of it.
    RegularJoe, (a poster on here) offered to write the bios and has begun working on some of them. I tried doing it myself at the beginning, but I figured it'd be best to leave a writer to do that portion of the work, and I feel its been a DEFINITE improvement. Each spread of the book will be set up so the battler's illustration is on one page, and his bio is on the other.

I will be posting them every so often on here, and I encourage feedback, criticism, other info, and whatever else you all can offer.

Below is both the bio itself, and how it will appear in the book. This is Breez Evahflowin's. Thanks again, all previous feedback has been a huge help.

Also, all the previous spreads that were posted can be found in a new subforum. Here is the link: http://board.rapmusic.com/battle-video-archives/50-greates...pers-all-time/

[​IMG]

An MCs moniker is not necessarily meant to match their personality. Some rappers choose their namesake in the attempt to create a character fully separate from themselves, others simply on a whim without a thought of the deeper meaning that might rest behind it. Whatever the thought process that went into the creation of the name Breez Evahflowin', it certainly wasn't a reflection of the Manhattan native's performance style. The NYC veteran might have spit with the smooth effortlessness of a light breeze. But the impact of his powerful punches was more akin to gale force winds.