50 Greatest Battle Rappers (Classic Battles): Serius Jones vs. Murda Mook

Discussion in 'Battle Video Archives' started by gregrieke20, Jul 11, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gregrieke20

gregrieke20 Well-Known Member

I am a graphic designer, and this is a follow up on a book I'm creating noting the 50 greatest battlers of all-time. By now, I know a good number of you are aware of it.
    RegularJoe, (a poster on here) offered to write the bios for each battler, and has done and amazing job. Each spread of the book will be set up so the battler's illustration is on one page, and his bio is on the other. (Much of the work can be found in the subforum here: The 50 Greatest Battle Rappers of All-Time - RapMusic.com

This thread is about another section of the book that Teacozy (another poster on here) agreed to write. It is a "classic battles" section, listing some of the best battles throughout history.

I will be posting them every so often on here, and I encourage feedback, criticism, other info, and whatever else you all can offer. All previous help has been great thus far.

Below is some of the artwork that will be in this section, and one of the writeups Teacozy did (I feel he's doing an equally amazing job as joe has done). This is Serius Jones vs. Murda Mook(There is also the list of the battles that will be in this section. Feel free to comment on the list as well)

1980s
    Busy Bee vs. Kool Moe Dee, 1982
    Roxanne Shante vs. Busy Bee, 1985
    Grandmaster Caz vs. Melle Mel, 1987
    Percee P vs. Lord Finesse, 1989

1990s
    Hieroglyphics vs. Hobo Junction, 1994
    Juice vs. Supernatural, 1995
    Eminem vs. Juice, 1997
    Eyedea vs. Peace, 1999

2000s
    Cassidy vs. Freeway, 2001
    TheSaurus vs. Justice, 2005
    Serius Jones vs. Murda Mook, 2006
    Math Hoffa vs. Iron Solomon, 2007
    Dumbfoundead vs. Tantrum, 2008
    Aye Verb vs. Hitman Holla, 2012

[​IMG]

Busy Bee vs Roxanne Shante, New Music Seminar, 1985

[​IMG]